About Me

Dr Sue Grice

About me:

I am a qualified BHS AI, INT, SM (Regd) BHS Acredited Professional Coach and a UKCC level 2 and I am a British Dressage Trainer.

 

I started riding at the age of 5 years old and have over 30 years experience teaching and working in the equine industry. In this time I have trained a variety of horses and riders in a wide range of disciplines including dressage, eventing, driving and natural horsemanship.

 

Over the years I have also competed in a variety of disciplines including dressage, jumping, eventing, side saddle and driving.

My passion is dressage and I have two horse who are currently competing at BD Prix St George (PSG) level.

The reason I love dressage so much is because for me it is all about communication with the horse under saddle.

 

I also love working with horses on the ground and I have worked using a variety of natural horsemanship systems, for example in the past I have started several horses using Monty Roberts' methods. I have also studied the Parelli system. But I ethos is more similar to that of Klaus Ferdinand Hempfling.

However my most important and influential teachers have been the horses. I strongly believe that at the end of the day you can put any label you want on natural horsemanship, 'Parelli', 'Intelligent horsemanship', etc, but really it is all about 'horse language' and how we can best communicate with the horses. Although I use some techniques and tools from the Parelli system I focus more on the handlers intention and communication with the horse, with minimal physical force.

I am always open to new ideas, techniques and methods no matter what 'label' they come under.

 

I really enjoy helping to develop horses and people by enabling them to realise their full potential, no matter what their ambitions might be.

 

As well as teaching I also write and tutor equine related, accredited distance learning courses, develop horse apps which are available on the app store (www.horseyhow2.com). I also treat people and animals using vibrational medicine (www.vibrationalmedicinehealing.co.uk)

 

I also offer services including clipping, schooling, livery, training for BHS exams, stable management instruction and instruction in natural methods of handling.

I am based near Forres in Moray, but also travel regularly to Fife to teach.

 

 

Vibrational Medicine

 

I also have a Diploma in Vibrational Medicine and work treating people, horses and other animals. Visit my vibrational medicine website for more information.

 

E-learning & Computing

 

I have a degree in applied computing and a PhD in e-learning. As well as writing equine related apps I also work on e-learning projects and web development. Feel free to contact me if you have a need for for such services.

Horsey how 2

In my spare time I develop equine related apps for the iPhone and iPad. For more information about these visit